AC 2022 Laity session info


GNW Laity session June 14, 2022

The GNW Laity Session starts at 5:30 p.m. Alaska Time, 6:30 p.m. Pacific Time and 7:30 p.m. Mountain Time on Tuesday, June 14, 2022 to discuss "being laity." Alaska Conference Lay Leader JoAnne Hayden, Oregon-Idaho Conference Lay Leader Paul Nickell and Pacific Northwest Conference Lay Leader Nancy Tam Davis will preside over this session. As lay members to Annual Conferences you do not need to register separately for this gathering. A Zoom link will be sent to you in the days just before the gathering.

The Zoom meeting will feature worship and music components provided by various churches of diverse backgrounds from across the Greater Northwest Area. Guest speaker will be Sharon Gregory, lay leader from the Western Pennsylvania Conference of The UMC and past president of the Association of Annual Conference Lay Leaders.

From there, Conferences will break out into individual discussion groups to talk about Gregory's presentation or conduct business relevant to the laity of each conference. Oregon-Idaho Conference lay members do not need to have a voter ID to participate.

If you're not a lay member to Oregon-Idaho AC you can ...

Watch the GNW laity session on the GNW Area YouTube channel.

Boldly Making Disciples of Jesus Christ - Vitalizing the Church - Transforming the World