Leadership List


back to positions

Legislative Assembly Members (Annual Conference)

Legislative Assembly is a representative body of the Annual Conference that review, revises, and makes recomendations to the Annual Conference session about petions to to the Annual Conference.
First Name Last Name Email Phone City Role Responsibility
Scott Allen pastorscottallen@gmail.com Kuna Member Sage District Clergy
Laura Bartlett laura@umoi.org Milwaukie Secretary Ex Officio, no vote
Mark Bateman bateman_mark_e@yahoo.com Salem Member Council on Finanace and Administration Rep.
Mike Benischek revbenny@aol.com (503) 656-3433 Oregon City Member Cascadia District Clergy
Dave Childress davechildress@mac.com (541) 451-1170 Lebanon Member Crater Lake Dist. Clergy
John Go pastorjohngo@gmail.com Portland Member CORR Representative
Taylor Gould taylor.gould1@gmail.com Troutdale Member Columbia District Clergy
Lowell Greathouse Lowell@umoi.org (503) 802-9207 Portland Vice Chair Ex-Officio,w/o vote
Lydia Henry lydiahenry626@gmail.com Clackamas Member District Lay Leader
Emilie Kroen ekroen@yahoo.com (503) 692-2799 Tualatin Member Associate Conference Lay Leader
Warren Light uowesleycenter@gmail.com (541) 654-8144 Eugene Member CL District Clergy
Kalina Malua Katoa kmkatoa@gmail.com (503) 982-2891 Woodburn Member CORR Representative
Larry McClure larry.mcclure@gmail.com Tualatin Member Trustees Chair
Duane Medicine Crow dbmedicinecrow@centurylink.net Salem Member Cascadia District Laity
Steven Mitchell smitchel@cluge.com Dallas Member Board of Pensions Rep.
Ria Moli soteria.moli@gmail.com Medford Member Crater Lake District Laity
Ted Myers myers97030@gmail.com (503) 253-2386 Portland Member Columbia Dist. Clergy
Greg Nelson greg@umoi.org (503) 802-9205 Portland Staff Dir.of Communcations, Ex Officio w/o vote
Jan Nelson jannelson515@msn.com (503) 689-3688 Salem Member Conference Lay Leader
Julia Nielsen julialouisenielsen@gmail.com Portland Member Board of Ordained Ministry - Deacon Rep.
Wendy Purdy wpurdy@uoregon.edu Eugene Member Young Adult Rep.
Paula Sadler jpcsadler@aol.com Tigard Member Cascadia Dist. Lay Leader
Ben Scranage ben.scranage74@gmail.com Halsey Member Young Adult Rep.
Carol Seckel cseckel3@gmail.com Salem Member Board of Ordained Ministry - Elder Rep.
Brenda Sene bsene@msn.com (208) 375-0392 Boise Member Sage District Clergy
Elaine Stanovsky bishop@greaternw.org (206) 870-6810 Des Moines Chair ex officio, no vote
Debbie Wallace wallace@sitestar.net Middleton Member Sage Dist. Lay Representative
Donna Ward donnaandlarry@hotmail.com Portland Member UMW Representative
Suzanne Wardenaar wardenaar@msn.com Portland Member Columbia District Laity
Dan Wilson-Fey dan@umoi.org (503) 802-9222 Portland Member MLT Representative
Caelyn Wooldridge-McLain amandakiska@yahoo.com Eugene Member Youth Representative
Carla Anderson carlaanders99@gmail.com Emmett Sage District Lay Leader
Adam Briddell adambriddell@gmail.com (541) 345-8764 Eugene Legislative co-coordinator, w/o vote
Lynn Egli lynnegli@gmail.com Eugene Crater Lake District Lay Leader
Karen Hernandez karen@umoi.org (208) 697-4510 Portland Cabinet Rep
Ruth Marsh revruthmarsh@gmail.com (208) 522-7921 Idaho Falls Legislative co-coordinator, w/o vote
Boldly Making Disciples of Jesus Christ - Vitalizing the Church - Transforming the World