Lay delegate candidates introduce themselves at AC


Laity session included hearing from nominees who have already put their name forward as a General Conference 2020 delegate candidates.

Voting will begin during plenary sessions and nominations can be taken from the floor.

Here are the lay delegate candidates so far: Mark Bateman, Salem FUMC; Estaban Galan, Boise FUMC; Lydia Henry, Gresham FUMC; Jesse Kiboko, Pocatello; Jan Nelson, Salem Morningside UMC; Kylie Nelson, Wesley UMC; Paul Nickell, Portland FUMC; Aaron Pazan, Portsmouth Union; David J White, Portsmouth Union.