Sage District

The Sage District consists of 41 congregations, located in Eastern Oregon and Southern Idaho. Our district runs for 500 miles along I84, I86, I15, and Highway 20 from La Grande to Ashton with a only a couple of churches located further than an hour drive from these highways.

"Sage" refers not only to the shrubs that dot this semi-arid region, but also to the profound wisdom that springs forth through history and traditional culture. 

District Superintendent

DS Karen Hernandez

Rev. Karen Hernandez
Phone: (208) 697-4510

District Administrator

Etha Carruthers
phone: (208) 537-3683

Sage District Office
PO Box 642
Twin Falls, ID 83301-0642
Office Phone: (208)537-3683 (call or text)


Boldly Making Disciples of Jesus Christ - Vitalizing the Church - Transforming the World